How do I delete or cancel an invoice?

If you create an invoice by mistake, you can cancel it as follows:

  1. Find the invoice from the Accounts page
  2. Click on the invoice number to go to the invoice details page
  3. Click on 'Cancel'
  4. Review the confirmation page and the click on 'Cancel Invoice'

You cannot cancel invoices that have had payments allocated to them, you'll need to delete the payments first.

Topic: Accounts

Related Help

Accounts